Interim Management

INTERIM MANAGING DIRECTOR
OF A MEDIUM-SIZED IT COMPANY

OUR APPROACH

Within the first weeks we completed an analysis of the firm’s strategy, capabilities and market approach. We decided to sharply focus the scope of the product and service offering towards a next generation system-house providing excellent cloud-based solutions for corporate IT infrastructure and workplaces.

We invested heavily in the development of expert capabilities, modern processes, quality standards, and state-of-the-art technology in the field of market-leading cloud services and solutions.

We also introduced an open corporate culture through transparent and regular communication at all levels and built a modern physical workspace for flexible teamwork and corporate sozializing. Finally, we actively managed the search, selection and onboarding of a permanent managing director.

VALUE TO THE CLIENT

The sharpened product and service offering and the enhanced capabilities produced a strong momentum for the company in the rising market of cloud services and solutions.

The introduction of modern processes and quality standards produced additional market opportunities with larger customers.

The   availability  of  state of-the-art technology, the open corporate culture, and the modern work-space attracted additional talents in a highly competitive labor market.

INTERIM MANAGING DIRECTOR (CEO-LEVEL) OF A LEADING GROUP OF SPECIALIZED HOSPITALS

VALUE
TO THE
CLIENT

We were able to further stabilize the group during the vacancy phase and led the group through the challenging months of the Corona pandemic. With the start of work of the permanent director, we completed our engagement after six months of interim management.

CHALLENGE

CHALLENGE

The foundation’s governing board of a leading group of specialized hospitals contracted us to take the role of the foundation’s director (CEO-level) for the group on an interim basis. The clinics of the group are one of the leading orthopedic competence centers in Europe and one of the largest specialist orthopedic clinics in Germany. The goal of our engagement was to further stabilize the group during the vacancy phase of a permanent director and the times of the Corona pandemic.

OUR APPROACH

We applied our rapid onboarding approach interviewing more than forty managers and representatives of key personnel within the first two weeks to get a 360-degree picture of the situation.
We further stabilized the group through a limited set of organizational and process changes in the interaction and collaboration of managers of the different clinics, operating units, and administrative functions.

With regard to the financial effects resulting from the Corona pandemic, we closely monitored and managed available liquidity and lines of credit. We also took a strong focus on short-term actions to improve profitability and also improved the monthly financial reporting organization and processes.

In close coordination with the medical directorate, we were able to build and execute an effective strategy for the clinics, other operating units, and administrative functions to deal with wide-ranging operational, medical, human resource, logistical, and financial challenges caused by the Corona pandemic.

Interim Management

INTERIMS-GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
EINES MITTELSTÄNDISCHEN IT-UNTERNEHMENS

Unser Ansatz

Innerhalb den ersten Wochen analysierten wir neben der Unternehmens- und Marktstrategie, die Fähigkeiten unseres Kunden. Wir entschieden, den Fokus des Produkt- und Dienstleistungsangebotes auf exzellente cloudbasierte Lösungen für die IT-Infrastruktur von Unternehmen zu legen.

Dabei wurde vor allem in den Aufbau von Fachkompetenzen, moderne Prozesse und Qualitätsstandards sowie in neuste Technologien markführender cloudbasierter Lösungen investiert.

Durch regelmäßige und transparente Kommunikation über alle Ebenen hinweg, förderten wir eine offene Unternehmenskultur.
Des Weitern wurden moderne Arbeitsräume geschaffen, die eine flexible Zusammenarbeit von Teams und den Austausch der Mitarbeiter:innen fördern.

Darüber hinaus verantworteten wir die Suche, Auswahl und Einführung einer neuen Geschäftsführung.

Der Mehrwert für den KUND:INNEN

Die Überarbeitung des Produkt- und Dienstleistungsangebots sowie der Aufbau zusätzlicher Kompetenzen im Unternehemen führte zu einer verbesserten Position des Unternehmens im aufstrebenden Markt cloudbasierter Lösungen.

Die Einführung moderner Prozesse und die Sicherstellung von Qualitätsstandards ermöglichte die Zusammenarbeit mit größeren Kunden:innen und schaffte somit zusätzliche Absatzmöglichkeiten.

Die Verfügbarkeit modernster Technologien, eine offenen Unternehmenskultur und der Aufbau eines agilen Arbeitsumfeldes steigerten zudem die Arbeitgeberattraktivität in einem hochkompetitiven Arbeitsmarkt.

INTERIMS- DIREKTOR BEI EINER FÜHRENDEN GRUPPE VON SPEZIALKLINIKEN

DER
WERT
FÜR DEN
KUNDEN

Wir konnten die Unternehmensgruppe während der Vakanzphase weiter stabilisieren und führten das Unternehmen durch die herausfordernden Monate der Corona-Pandemie. Mit Arbeitsbeginn des festen Direktors beendeten wir unsere Tätigkeiten und übergaben die Geschäftstätigkeiten.

HERAUSFORDERUNG

HERAUS-FORDERUNG

Der Verwaltungsrat einer als Stiftung organisierten führenden Gruppe von Spezialkliniken beauftragte uns interimistisch mit der Rolle des Direktors (CEO-Level) der Gruppe. Die Kliniken der Unternehmensgruppe sind eins der führenden orthopädischen Kompetenzzentren in Europa und gehören zu den größten spezialisierten orthopädischen Kliniken in Deutschland. Das Ziel unseres Engagements war es, die Gruppe während der Vakanz eines festen Direktors und während der Zeit der Corona-Pandemie zu stabilisieren.

Unser Ansatz

Im Rahmen unseres Schnellstartansatzes interviewten wir in den ersten zwei Wochen mehr als vierzig Führungskräfte und ausgewähltes Schlüsselpersonal, um einen 360-Grad-Eindruck über die Situation zu erhalten.

Parallel stabilisierten wir das Unternehmen durch Maßnahmen mit organisatorischen und ablauftechnischen Änderungen hinsichtlich der Zusammenarbeit und der Interaktion der Führungskräfte der einzelnen Kliniken, der operativen Einheiten und der verwaltenden Funktionen. Mit Blick auf die finanziellen Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie überwachten und managten wir in engen Zyklen die Liquidität sowie die Kreditlinien der Unternehmensgruppe.

Zudem richteten wir einen starken Fokus auf kurzfristige Sofortmaßnahmen zur Ergebnisverbesserung und optimierten die Prozesse und Organisation der monatlichen Finanzberichterstattung.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem medizinischen Direktor konnten wir eine Strategie für die Kliniken, die weiteren Sparten und die verwaltenden Funktionen erarbeiten, um die durch die Corona-Pandemie ausgelösten und umfangreichen operativen, medizinischen, personellen, logistischen und finanziellen Herausforderungen zu bestreiten.